Our Board

Our organisation is governed by a Trust. Our constitution states that there must be five to seven members on the board at any one time. Membership must include:

Our current Board members are:

Board Chairperson: Mr Fa’anana Efeso Collins

Fa’anana Efeso joined the board as a trustee in April 2017. He is the Manukau Ward Councillor for Auckland Council and a former local board chair for the Otara Papatoetoe Local Board.


Mrs Nita Ropata Riki

Nita is the local Maori representative on the Board and was the former chairperson for Otara Health Incorporated, and was until August 2017 the Chair for the Otara Health Charitable Trust. Nita has a long-standing historical attachment to the organisation going back to the founding years when community leaders first came together to seek ways to improve the health, well-being and social status of Otara people. Nita currently works as a health promoter for the Problem Gambling Foundation.


Ms Tamara Taka-Jones

Ngāti Tamaoho te iwi.

Tamara was appointed to the board serving as the Mana Whenua representative. She currently serves as a trustee for Ngāti Tamaoho Trust.


Elizabeth Tuimalu

Community Advisory Group (CAG) Chairperson