Our Staff

Leadership Team

Magele Sosefina Paletaoga

Chief Executive

  • Sosefina joined Ōtara Health Charitable Trust as the Chief Executive in November 2019. 
  • She has a long-term commitment to continue her community service to South Auckland, in particularly Ōtara where she grew up and attended local schools. 
  • For the last 20 years, Sosefina has worked in the education sector, in which teaching our youth and serving our community has been her passion and motivation. As a graduate from the University of Auckland, Sosefina successfully created a teaching career within the New Zealand secondary school education system. 
  • Sosefina is committed to best community practice, advocating and shaping the best outcomes for Maori and Pacific Peoples overcoming barriers, to accessing quality housing and health services.
Jean Sheppard-Sio

Administration Manager

Julia Areaiiti

Team Leader, Tautua Team

Mark Simiona

Operations Manager

Sherry Lunjevich

HIPPY Coordinator

Maddi Schmidt

Team Leader, Family Based Team

From left; Miriama Malama, David De Thierry, Michelle Simiona, Priscilla Ah Lung, Alison White, Sherry Lunjevich, Elisapeta Letele, Tuava’a Lefono, Natasha Lilo, Sosefina Paletaoga, Lama Saga, Waimarie Martin, Mark Simiona, Maria Takai-Hagai, Sioeli Kaifoto, Maddi Schmidt, Julia Areaiiti, Moses Ah Chong, Carol De Thierry, Jean Sheppard-Sio

Absent : Janine Wulf, Angelina Akapo and Chamilka Punchihewa 

Otara Health Charitable Trust Board

Fa’anana Efeso Collins


  • An OHCT Trustee member from 2017 until current. 
  •  Efeso is an experienced professional with a demonstrated history of working in the government and community . 
  • Efeso currently works as the Manukau Ward councillor for Auckland Council. 
Nita Ropati-Riki
Marlene George
Ruth Sio-Lokam
Elizabeth Tiumalu

CAG Chair – Samoan Rep

Tamara Taka-Jones Ngāti Tamaoho
Gail Hohaia

Board Secretary